The intention of this blog is only to share the collections. Inadvertently if any file is under copyright, please intimate me so that it can be removed forthwith.

Thursday, August 11, 2011


There are three types of Devakriya. The first type is nishadantya janya raga derive from the 20th mela Natabhairavi. The notes taken by this raga are Sa, Chatusruti Ri, Sadharana Ga, Sudha Ma, Pa , Sudh Dha , Kaishiki Ni. The second variety is an upanga raga derived from the 22nd mela kharaharapriya. Arohana and avarohana of this type is s g r m p n d s; s n d p m g r g s . This belongs to the ubhaya vakra group. In this Chatusruti Dha is used. According to Muthuswamy Dikshitar Sudha Saveri is named Devakriya. This is derived from the 29th mela Dhirasankarabharanam.

  1. Natimarchathi - Abhishek Raghuram 
  2. Sri Guruguha - O.S. Arun 
  3. Sri guruguha - Ranjani gayathri 
  4. Sri guruguha - Aruna Sairam 
  5. Sri guruguha - D.K. Pattammaal 
  6. Vaduganatha - Sudha Raghunathan

No comments: